Nächste Veranstaltung

We, the tenants of Lausitzer Straße 10 and 11,

are a household collective that has grown over decades. We are political and artistic initiatives, NGOs, craftspeople and creatives, families and shared homes. Partnerships, friendships and neighbourhood initiatives have been born in our floors and corridors.

In December 2016, we became aware that plans were in place to sell the buildings, which are owned by the Tækker Group. In the exposé put together by the estate agent, a price of at least €20 million was placed on the property – an 800% increase on the original purchase price. The Tækker Group had paid the city – then governed by coalition of the Social Democratic Party and The Left – €2.3 million for the buildings back in 2007.

The conversion of the commercial spaces into privately owned apartments – and the explosive rise in rents that would follow – would mean the end of the existing life and work structures at the Lause. This would be the end for the many small enterprises, who would in most cases no longer find any affordable spaces in Kreuzberg or Friedrichshain.

As a first re-action, we – the tenants of Lausitzer Straße 10 & 11 – made it clear that the threatened sale of the buildings and the resulting displacement from the community was not going to happen without resistance. Following threatened sale, the household collective developed into the Lause Lebt association, which is working actively to preserve our buildings and the many ways they are used by the people of the community.

We want …

… every single current tenant of Lausitzer Straße 10/11 to be able to stay permanently

… to prevent the sale of the buildings as objects of financial speculation, with them being taken permanently off the market

… space for self-organised political and creative work, for cultural and social work, and for the people of this city.

Forever Lause!
Lause lebt!

The Lause is a model project for the city of the future. For us, it’s not about occupying space, but about using it. Found out more about our ideas here:

Lause lebt

You can read here about why we are defending ourselves against the sale of the buildings to private investors and what we are proposing instead:

Lause bleibt!

Around 150 people currently live and work at Lausitzer Straße 10. You can find an overview of who we are and what we do here:

Tenants

Do you want to write about us? Do you need text, photos or images? Do you want to know what has already been written about us? Then check out our press section:

Press

Calendar

nach ↑ oben

Wir, Mieter*innen der Lausitzer Straße 10 und 11,

sind eine über Jahrzehnte gewachsene Hausgemeinschaft. Wir sind politische und künstlerische Initiativen, NGOs, Handwerker*innen und Kreative, Familien und Wohngemeinschaften. Auf unseren Fluren entstehen Kooperationen, Freundschaften und Nachbarschaftsinitiativen.

Im Dezember 2016 wurde uns bekannt, dass die Gebäude, im Besitz der Tækker Group, verkauft werden sollen. Im Exposé der Maklerfirma wurde für das Objekt ein Kaufpreis von gut 20 Millionen Euro aufgerufen – eine 800%ige Steigerung des Kaufpreises. Die Tækker Group hatte der Stadt – unter Regierung des Rot-Roten Senats – im Jahr 2007 nur 2,3 Millionen Euro für die Gebäude bezahlt.

Die Umwandlung der Gewerberäume in Eigentumswohnungen und der danach zu erwartende explosionsartige Anstieg der Mieten, würden das Ende für die bestehenden Lebens- und Arbeitsstrukturen in der Lause bedeuten. Das ansässige Gewerbe würde in Kreuzberg / Friedrichshain keinen adäquaten Raum mehr finden und stünde in vielen Fällen vor dem Aus.

In einer ersten Re-Aktion haben wir als Mieter*innen der Lausitzer Straße 10/11 deutlich gemacht, dass wir uns dem drohenden Verkauf der Häuser und der damit einhergehenden Verdrängung aus dem Kiez nicht widerstandslos ergeben. So ist in Folge des angedrohten Verkaufs aus der Hausgemeinschaft der Verein ›Lause lebt‹ hervorgegangen, der aktiv daran arbeitet, die Häuser und die damit verbundene vielfältige Nutzung durch die Menschen aus dem Kiez zu erhalten.

Wir wollen …

… dass alle aktuellen Mieter*innen dauerhaft in der Lausitzer Straße 10 / 11 bleiben können

… den Verkauf der Häuser als Spekulationsobjekte verhindern und sie dauerhaft dem Markt entziehen

… Raum für politisches und kreatives Arbeiten in Selbstorganisation, für kulturelles und gesellschaftliches Engagement und für die Menschen dieser Stadt

Forever Lause!
Lause lebt!

Die Lause ist ein Modellprojekt für die Stadt der Zukunft: Uns geht es nicht darum, Raum zu besitzen, sondern ihn zu nutzen. Welche Ideen wir haben, erfahrt ihr hier:

Lause lebt

Warum wir uns gegen den Verkauf des Hauses an eine privaten Investor wehren und was wir stattdessen vorschlagen, könnt ihr hier nachlesen:

Lause bleibt!

Gut 150 Menschen leben und arbeiten aktuell in der Lausitzer Straße 10. Einen Überblick darüber, wer wir sind und was wir machen, findet ihr hier:

Mieter*innen

Ihr wollt über uns berichten, benötigt Text- oder Bildmaterial oder wollt wissen, was bisher über uns geschrieben wurde? Hier geht’s zum Presse-Bereich:

Presse

Kalender

nach ↑ oben